Surprisingly Close

To every one of my fellow ROWers who has taken the time to encourage me…THANK YOU!

This morning I was feeling like a participant in the trash compactor scene of Star Wars – one wall moving toward me known as TIME, the other known as RESPONSIBILITIES. There simply aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything we want to. However, giving up is definitely not an option.

I spent most of the day with my friend…and that was very good for both of us. During that time I was able to rewrite a couple of pages because I’d printed them out to take with me. That felt like a real victory.

By the looks of it, I will get Chapter 2 rewritten this week…and I just might get a start on Chapter 3 as well.

Let’s go for the gold, Team ROW80.

2 thoughts on “Surprisingly Close

    • I started this one as a check-in for A Round of Words in 80 Days. We update on our progress twice a week. I would suggest joining ROW for the next cycle. It’s a very encouraging community.

Leave a Reply

