Goals Scrapped

Why you might ask? Because it turns out I was aiming at a target much too close.

Deep breath…Our new goal is to have Deb’s book proposal ready to send out by the end of September.

This week I will be formatting two chapters and a chapter synopsis to send to the contact we met last week.

Next week, my goal will be to write the one chapter we haven’t written yet.

And after that, it will be all about polishing the writing, gathering the info for the appendices, and putting together the book proposal.

I hope many of you are hitting – or exceeding – your original goals.

And now that I’m back in the office (aka home from my writing retreat), I hope to get back to encouraging you, my fellow ROWers.

 

5 thoughts on “Goals Scrapped

  1. Nothing wrong with re-stating, adjusting or shifting goals as long as there is a clear cut reason. Looks like you have covered. Best of luck in your new goals. Have an excellent week 🙂

Leave a Reply

