Making Headway

Goal: Keep up with my blogging. Done. I’m even thinking of starting another, but we’ll see.

Goal: Work on Deb’s book five days per week. I’m thinking of revamping this one. Instead of spending a little time at it every day, I’m going to try to devote more time to it at least three days per week. Overall, my newest deadlines for completion are still within grasp.

Goal: Read through a manuscript I will be editing. Ahead of schedule. Woot! The editing should start late this month or early next.

Goal: Research and write an article I’m working on. This is coming slower than I’d thought, but it should still be done this coming week.

Goal: Write my essay and research paper for my doula certification. I have to get back to these, but I have divided the necessary reading for the course into daily sections, and I’m on track with those.

Goal: Encourage at least five ROWers each week. Sorry, all, I’m a little behind.

Goal: Figure out what we ROWers can do to celebrate when this round is done. I’m not sure. What do YOU think?

Today it’s off to my hubby’s uncle and aunt’s 50th wedding anniversary. Hope you all have a good day. Talk to ya on Tuesday…

10 thoughts on “Making Headway

  1. I love the last goal about deciding on a celebration! I have no ideas at present but will give it some thought!

    Hope the next week is a fun and productive one!

  2. Oh, I love the idea of a celebration, too! It sounds like you are doing pretty well on goals–I have to cycle through my goals, putting some on the front burner some days, rather than trying to keep everything up front all the time.

    How interesting that you are doing doula training. Enjoy your party, and have a great week!

    • I agree with cycling through. In September I’m thinking of assigning specific days to specific projects. I’ll get more done that way. Keep me posted on your planned celebration. I think I’m going to spend a day painting. I’ve recently gotten back into acrylics.

  3. You’re doing great on your goals. Way to Rock the ROW!

    Celebration, hm. I think what I am going to do at the end of this round is take one unapologetic day off of everything. You know, just enjoy the clouds and the trees and the squirrels.

    Have a great week 🙂

  4. Excellent work for the week, Stephanie! And as for the celebration, well … a virtual party on Twitter or something would probably just make me tired. 🙂 Maybe a couple of days off from writing? *g*

Leave a Reply

