Pluggin’ Along

The goals are the same as last time, but the answers are different.

Goal: Keep up with my blogging. I’m a little behind, but that’s OK. That other blog I was considering will have to wait.

Goal: Work on Deb’s book five days per week. Instead, I’m thinking of devoting one day per week to a single major project. In the end, I would spend at least as much time on it, and I would have enough time to get into the rhythm of the project. I got some good advice at my writers group last night. Thank you, Lisa (http://girlswithpens.com).

Goal: Read through a manuscript I will be editing. I should still be done this by the end of the week. Then I’ll have to talk to the author and see how she wants to tackle publication. Putting true stories out there can be tricky when it comes to the whole liable/slander issue. Sigh!

Goal: Research and write an article I’m working on. This is today’s project. I have one page written. By the end of the day, I would like it to be done – or close to it.

Goal: Write my essay and research paper for my doula certification. If I devote a couple of days to the essay and three to the research paper, I should be able to get them done in short order. I have set the end of September as my new deadline.

Goal: Encourage at least five ROWers each week. It’s comin’.

Goal: Figure out what we ROWers can do to celebrate when this round is done. Since I’m not on Twitter, a T-party is out – for me, at least. But T-party does have a nice ring to it. I’m probably going to spend a day painting with a friend. I’ve recently gotten back into acrylics.

Enjoy your day of writing, editing, researching…whatevering.

5 thoughts on “Pluggin’ Along

  1. Sounds like you’re making great progress, Stephanie — especially in figuring out what works best for you!

    Keep up the good work and have a great rest of the week. 🙂

    • Thanks for popping by, Wendy. I do keep myself busy, but I think most of us do. And as long as we’re busy doing what we love, it’s not so taxing – most days anyway.

Leave a Reply

