I Can Do This

Good morning, fellow dreamers…

Goal: Keep up with my blogging. Monday – fell behind…Tuesday – caught up…Today – hey, it’s early.

Goal: Work on Deb’s book five days per week. I’m seriously considering changing this to working on it a full day or two half days per week. When I flit from one project to the next, I don’t feel like I’m making much progress. My goal this week is to complete the proposal – and I’m well on the way. Yay!

Goal: Edit my client’s manuscript. Now that the read-through is done, I will be starting the edit next week. Must remember to do this. Must remember to do this.

Goal: Research and write an article I’m working on. Pretty much time to put this one to bed. Still working on the fiddly stuff.

Goal: Write my essay and research paper for my doula certification. I’m doing OK with the reading. I hope to get the research paper done next week. I have yet to focus on this since last week, but I have made a significant start on the open book test – so far, without opening a book. I’m pretty much on track for the reading.

Goal: Encourage at least five ROWers each week. If the new week begins today, I best get at it. Nothing so far this week, but I plan to change that today.

Goal: Figure out what we ROWers can do to celebrate when this round is done. I don’t know what else I’ll be doing, but I do know I’ll be encouraging other writers I know to join the next round. Don’t know how we can celebrate collaboratively, but I do plan to join the next round and bring my friends along.

I’m write glad there’s you. :^)

3 thoughts on “I Can Do This

  1. Sounds like great goals! My daughter had her boy’s at home and loved her doula. The gal was fabulous. My daughter tells everyone to have their babies at home -it’s the only way to go… healthy and calmer environment.

    Good Luck with ROW80 this week.

    • I so meant to get back in touch before now. I’ve attended births at home and at the hospital. Wherever I am, I’m always blown away by the moms and, of course, the moment the wee one arrives. The next birth I’ll be attending has to be at the hospital, but I’ll do my best to help Mom focus and have as natural a birth as possible.

      All the best with your writing this week, Doree. (What a great name!)

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Sounds like great progress. I’m late getting around to 9/7 check-ins, and then will hit the 9/11 ones, so you might see me twice in one day. 😉 Hope your week continued well.

Leave a Reply

