Almost There

The end is in sight…

At least the end of this round. I want to thank the organizer(s) for putting this together. It’s a great way to connect as writers and a good way to encourage us to set flexible, doable goals and keep us on track. Kudos!

Goal: Keep up with my blogging. I don’t always hit my daily goals, but I’m doing well with weekly ones.

Goal: Work on Deb’s book five days per week. I’ve changed the goal to “Devote significant chunks of time to this project at least two days per week.” My goal is to work on – and hopefully, complete – the proposal today. If I don’t get it done today, it’s my goal to do so by 10:00 p.m. tomorrow.

Goal: Edit my client’s manuscript. I’ve made a good start, and it’s coming along well. My goal is to have it done by the end of next week.

Goal: Write my essay and research paper for my doula certification. I plan to write the essay this week.

Goal: Encourage at least five ROWers each week. Still some work to do here. I certainly appreciate all of you who pop by and comment on my blog. I invite you to check out my other blogs too.

Goal: Figure out what we ROWers can do to celebrate when this round is done. I just had a brainshower. (It was too small to call a brainstorm.) When we’re all done, I intend to touch base with every ROWer who posts for the final check-in. I don’t know if it’s doable, but I’ll give it a whirl.

Have a great day.

 


Leave a Reply

