Things are Changing

Time for some changes…

I have additional incentive to post regularly – especially on my book review blog. I now have “a column” on our city’s Facebook site. The operator posts my book reviews and runs my bio at the bottom. Cool, huh?

This week’s goal for the book I’m co-authoring is to complete the proposal and send it off into the world. Scary, but very exciting. (I also hope to get one of the two remaining chapters written.)

Instead of completing the edit of the manuscript I’ve been working on by the end of the week, I’ve extended my deadline to the end of the month. I’m so thankful for flexible clients.

I now have another manuscript to edit. I have given myself three weeks, but I think it, too, can be completed by the end of the month.

I’m doing OK with my reading schedule, but I need to get busy writing the essay and research paper. Hopefully, they’ll both be complete by the end of the first week of October.

I must get on the ball with my plans to encourage my fellow ROWers, but as you all know, life can get crazy busy.

While it will be great to shout HOORAH when we reach the end of this round, I’m giving myself every Sunday off from my regular routine. In fact, I’m heading to the park soon. Journalling. Reading. Taking pictures. Drawing. I’m not sure what I’ll do, but it’s good to get out of the house/office every now and then.

Keep on keepin’ on, my fellow writers.


3 thoughts on “Things are Changing

  1. life gets crazy it sounds like it! good news about your column thats great news – you seem to have every else under control – look forward to seeing you on next round-all the best

Leave a Reply

