Check-in #1

Round 4 is just getting going, but I love to see that nearly 100 people have jumped on board already. Good stuff!

I met with my co-author for lunch yesterday. I have her bio together for Appendix 1 and plan to work on one or two more of the appendices this week.

I am pretty much on target with my editing goals. I should have both manuscripts edited by the end of next week, but the final read-through for both might take an additional week.

I’m keeping up with my blogs over the course of the week. I don’t necessarily post on the originally designated day, but oh, well…

I have been keeping up with my reading for my doula course. However, the essay and research paper keep getting bumped. Gotta get on that.

Reading for skills development…too busy learning by doing at this point.

I’ve been meeting my goal to  check in with other ROWers. But hey, I’d hope so; we just got started.

And those tentative goals…

I haven’t submitted any picture book ideas yet nor have I worked on my children’s chapter book, but again, we just got started.

One more thing…

I’m officially a twit. I signed up for Twitter so I could participate in today’s ROW party. Now I just have to figure out how to join the fun. If I don’t succeed…have a rocking good time without me.

OK, so this is really the last thing…Why not pop by and see how your fellow ROWers are doing?

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=109502&type=basic

5 thoughts on “Check-in #1

  1. It sounds like you are off to a great start. I just recently joined twitter and I’m trying to navigate it. Although I can get around in it I don’t post nearly as often as some others on there…lol. Hope the rest of your week goes well.

Leave a Reply

