First Sunday Check-in

It’s only 9:51 EST and people are already checking in. Way to go, ROWers!

I must, must, must get to work on the memoir I’m co-authoring. It really won’t take all that much time to complete the edited first draft, but that’s probably why I keep putting it off.

I completed the first edit of one of the two manuscripts I’m working on and only have 10 or so pages to go with the other. On track here…Now just to reread and tweak both manuscripts over the next couple of weeks.

I’m keeping up with my blogs over the course of the week. I don’t necessarily post on the originally designated day, but oh, well…(Might as well not reword this. If it ain’t broke…)

I have been keeping up with my reading for my doula course. However, the essay and research paper keep getting bumped. Gotta get on that. (As I was saying with regard to the previous goal…)

Reading for skills development…Writer’s Digest mag came this week. I pulled out my unread issues and have started to work my way through them.

Must check in on my “3s” today…and maybe even a few others.

And those tentative goals…

I haven’t submitted any picture book ideas yet nor have I worked on my children’s chapter book, but again, we just got started. However, I have been encouraged to sign up for “that other contest.” I don’t think I’ll do so, but I’m going to set myself the goal of being done my first draft of my first children’s chap book by the end of November. (If I took the challenge, I would have to write two books in the series, and I can’t see that happening.)

Although not really one of my goals…

Signed up for Twitter – and figured out how to join the ROW party. Yay, me! If you want to pop by, you’ll find me at @NickelStephanie. Hope to see you there.

OK, so this is really the last thing…Why not pop by and see how your fellow ROWers are doing?

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=109504&type=basic

Or, if you’re looking for a writing buddy…

http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=111136&type=basic

12 thoughts on “First Sunday Check-in

  1. One look at your url and I’m hooked; procrastination is my biggest folly, and I’ve been struggling to overcome it for years! Well mostly I’ve been putting off trying to overcome it haha… So anyway, I think I’m subscribing to your blog now as I need all the encouragement I can get, including just witnessing someone acting on her goals πŸ™‚

  2. With the ROW80 group almost doubling for this round keeping up on reading blogs is becoming a big thing. I feel I owe the feedback and the support but also need to keep enough time for my own work.

    Parceling it in in between times. Good luck with the week.

  3. I procrastinate in much the same way. “Plenty of time, plenty of time, plenty of–TOMORROW?!” *panic*

    Sounds as though you’re a busy litle bee, but one who has things well in, er, leg? Antennae? Good luck this week!

  4. Hi Stephanie, you do seem very busy. I just cannot keep up that pace anymore πŸ™‚ That being said, yes, I would love to pair up for a weekly check with each other to see how we’re doing. It will also be a good way for me to develop the skill to measure myself against my own goals as opposed to someone else’s ideal of success vs failure. I am a world class procrastinator, and I come by it naturally. Daddy was a big one too. He even told me one time it was amazing the number of things that if he just let them sit long enough, he’d not have to worry about them anymore. I still smile at that. I have just kind of taken the idea of it and made it an art. You pick a day, if you’d like for us to say hey on. My schedule is far more open than yours. It can even be one of the ROW80 days if you’d like, or another. I’m truly very easy on it. Take care, good luck for this week. Oh, and I’ll find you on Twitter tomorrow. I tweet, though not constantly like some do, as @akweelife. I look forward to this and am really glad now I signed up for the ROW80.

  5. I’m currently looking for a buddy, are you still looking for one?

    I am also a mom who writes, had training as a childbirth assistant… I don’t write for children but my children ARE my life! Anyway – would love to hear from you if you are still looking. My twitter handle is @juliejordanscot

Leave a Reply

