New Schedule’s Working

I’m in the process of choosing a new song-of-the-week, but I still claim Johnny Reid’s “Today I’m Gonna Change the World” as my theme song.

My new schedule is working well. I feel much more productive and have more downtime to boot. Cool!

My edit of Manuscript #1 should be done today, and I should make good headway with Manuscript #2 as well – Lord willin’ and the crik don’t rise (as someone once said).

Friday is my scheduled day to work on the requirements for my doula certification. I plan to do a significant amount of reading plus write my essay this week. I’ll let you know how that goes.

I did resistance training on Monday and have two more workouts scheduled. I did a little core work yesterday, but so far, no cardio.

I’m keeping up with my own blogs, but haven’t taken the time to pursue guest blogging opportunities – not yet, anyway. Here are the topics/titles of my other blogs. If you’d like the URL for any of them, just let me know. Poetry. Pregnancy and Childbirth Info. The God of the Bible. Tips for Fitness. Confessions of a Horrible Housekeeper. Steps to Simplicity. Tips for Writers. Book Reviews.

I’m on a deadline to read a couple of books online. So far, I’m on track. However, I haven’t been reading for writing skills development this week. Thursdays are my scheduled reading days. We’ll see how much headway I can make then.

I’m thrilled to see how many ROWers are faithfully checking in. Whether you choose to do so once or twice a week, know we’re here to encourage you. That’s one of the things I love about ROW.

Don’t forget to pop by the Facebook if you’re so inclined. It’s a great place to say hi to your fellow ROWers and check out some of their links.

As I mentioned on Sunday, working on my children’s book is on my schedule. However, I am having company on Saturday, so I’ll have to see how that goes. Maybe I can get an hour or two done in the morning.

I’ve limited my time on the social networks, but I’d still love to touch base on Facebook or Twitter (@NickelStephanie).

Hope all is going well with you. For those who are gearing up for NaNo, all the best.

Until Sunday…

14 thoughts on “New Schedule’s Working

  1. What is ROW? You are the second person today who I’ve seen mention it, but I don’t think I’ve seen it before. Anyway, are you looking to be a guest on someone else’s blog or find a guest for yours? Either way, I’d be interested. Keep up the good work with your writing goals!

    • A Round of Words in 80 Days is great. Writers set their own flexible goals, check in once or twice a week, and encourage one another. If you want to check it out, you can pop over to http://aroundofwordsin80days.wordpress.com

      Participants often list non-writing goals too. There are four “rounds” each year. This is my second, and I plan to continue. You get a lot of encouragement from fellow ROWers. It’s a very supportive community.

      I was referring to being a guest blogger on a couple of other sites, but I’m always open to guest bloggers. Do you write poetry? …tips for pregnant women? …horrible housekeeping confessions? …book reviews? …tips for fitness? …ways to simplify life? Let’s see. Yep, that about covers it.

      Thanks so much for stopping by. If you decide to join ROW, let me know. I’d love to pop by and check out your writing goals.

      • I do write book reviews, but I mostly write about Christianity and homeschooling. I have written several posts about budgeting, which may fall under simplifying, especially one that I titled “Downsizing.” I also have a couple of pretty nifty creative writing lessons that I wrote, but I’m not sure if that would fall under your category of writing tips or not. Wow, you keep up with a lot of blogs! I can barely find time for just one. Although my one blog does seem like a catch-all for a bunch of different topics. It’s just me and my life though, so I guess that’s okay.

        I will definitely check out that link you left for Round of Words. I had heard of it in its extended form, but had never seen the acronym, so I guess that’s why I was confused. Thanks for the link! If you’d ever like to guest post on my blog, be my, um…guest! Just let me know!

      • “Downsizing” sounds great. If you would like to forward it to my email address (stephanienickel@yahoo.com), I will read it over and re-post it on Steps to Simplicity if that’s OK with you.

  2. Sounds like you’re doing great on your goals! I haven’t thought of guest blogging or trying to find places to do it. I just got linked in 2 blogs this week and thought that was pretty neat 🙂 Good luck on the certification stuff, I’m hoping to put in a few assignments this week for my teacher AA.

  3. I see many authors set up ‘book tours’, where they will visit fellow bloggers and guest post. I should probably look into this…but with writing, I’ve not done it. Good luck with that. I’m sure you’ll have a long list in no time!

  4. Checking in on your check in – it’s nice to know so many of us ROWers do this…this is my first time in this (or any!) challenge, so I’m still feeling my way. I would like the url for the Childbirth Blog…my cousin is a doula and I’d like to pass it along to her.

  5. Wow, how on earth are you able to maintain so many blogs? AND accomplish so much in a few days? You’re definitely not procrastinating 🙂

    By the way may I know the url of your blog on The God of the Bible? Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

