Sunday Check-in

This song of the week thing isn’t working all that well. The number one candidate for the next song is one that will likely make me cry every morning. I’m still debating about that one.

As I mentioned on Wednesday, my new schedule is working well. It still needs a little tweaking, but it’s coming.

Editing…Manuscript #1 needs one more quick perusal now that my boss has reviewed it. I’ll do that tomorrow. Manuscript #2 should be pretty much done by this coming Friday.

Although I try to avoid my Monday to Friday schedule on the weekend, I may work toward my doula certification today since I couldn’t get to it on Friday. Even if I don’t get the essay written, I could spend a couple of hours (or more) reading and make some significant headway.

Three workouts last week…Yay! My workout partner will be unavailable for the next three weeks – what with her trip to Aruba and all. Perhaps my daughter and I can workout together. She has been getting back into the habit. (And she walks far more than I do. Perhaps we could walk together as well.)

I’ve made a list of possible places to guest blog, but haven’t ventured out yet. I have, however, received a piece from Amy Lee Bell that I will be posting on http://steps2simplicity.wordpress.com this coming Thursday. Thanks, Amy Lee.

So, if any of you are interested in guest blogging for me, here are the topics I cover that may appeal to you: book reviews, confessions of a horrible housekeeper (humour), fitness tips, flight-themed poetry about life, pregnancy and childbirth, simplifying life.

I’m on schedule with the two books I’m reading online, but other reading has taken a backseat for now. With new and exciting possibilities ahead, I may not have too much time to read. However, after I’ve completed Dug Down Deep by Joshua Harris and Yesterday’s Tomorrow by Catherine West, I will continue to schedule at least one hour per day to read.

I think I’m going to put submitting picture book ideas on my schedule. However, I may not have much time to work on my children’s chapbook. I may be ghosting a short story for a client in the next few months. I have to wait to hear back.

I look forward to popping by some of my fellow ROWers’ check-ins (or would that be “checks-in”?) in the next few days.

Since the Linky Tools isn’t working this morning, I’m going to pop by our Facebook page to share my link. Hope to see you there.

I haven’t limited my time on the social networks as much as I’d planned, but I’m doing better.

For those who are gearing up for NaNo, all the best.

See you on Wednesday…

5 thoughts on “Sunday Check-in

    • My friend has a time share in Aruba. She and her hubby go down every other year for a couple of weeks. Sounds delightful, doesn’t it? Since my daughter still lives at home, it should, theoretically, be easy to work out a workout schedule. Have a great week!

  1. Well done with the progress! If you are still looking for places to guest blog I’ve always got space to share if you’d like to do one for mine? (anything goes) and I would e happy to return the favour and write one for you 🙂

    • Sounds great. I’m going to add you to my list of Places to Guest Blog. Thanks so much. Feel free to pop by my blogs and see which one sparks your interest. See you in the funny papers. *grin*

  2. I have the same issue with songs that make me cry. Sometimes I’d rather just not listen to them at all. I had a favorite radio station for a while, but I would cry every morning on my commute to college. Finally, I just had to give it up.
    Congrats on keeping up with your goals! I need to set some goals for exercising myself. I’ve begun a few times, but I never keep up with it. I actually took the time to write up some goals for ROW the other day, but I haven’t joined it yet. Thanks for the link to the site; I think I’m gonna try it.
    Thanks for giving me the opportunity to guest post for you!

Leave a Reply

