Motoring Along

I want to be done the book I’m co-authoring by mid-November. We still have two chapters and the appendices to put together. My goal is to have the appendices completed this week. Considering the other things I have on the go, I think aiming for one chapter a week is reasonable.

Editing manuscript #1…Done!

Editing manuscript #2…Should be pretty much ready to go by tomorrow.

I might be editing a doctoral paper during the coming week, so I might have to push back working on my children’s chapbook.

The invite still stands for guest bloggers on my other sites. I think I will set myself the goal of contributing as a guest blogger to once every week or two. That should be doable.

I should have no problem finishing Dug Down Deep and Yesterday’s Tomorrow by the end of the week. I’ve never read a novel set in the Vietnam war era, but Catherine West has done an amazing job with Yesterday’s Tomorrow. It not all light and fluffy nor is it all dark and gruesome. There is an amazing balance of moments that make me gasp, moments that make me cry, and even moments that make the laugh. I’ve done very little reading in other books, however.

I’m going to have to kick it up a notch – or ten – to get the requirements of my doula certification course completed by the end of January. It doesn’t have to be done until the spring, but I’d like to complete it sooner than that.

Today I’ll be choosing a new song of the week. Maybe this week I’ll listen to the one I mentioned that is sure to make me cry. We’ll see. I’ll let you know on Wednesday.

I worked out with my daughter on Monday and Wednesday. She wasn’t feeling well on Friday, so that was a no-go. However, I did work out with one of my training clients on Saturday. So – whoo hoo – I got three workouts in last week. One included a far amount of cardio. I’m heading in the right direction again.

New addition to my list of goals…submit at least one idea per month. I’ll probably start this in November. However, if I fire off something today or tomorrow, I’ll let you know come our next check-in.

I look forward to visiting some of your sites in the days to come. Thank you to all of you who have commented on My Writing Goals…and my other sites.

Have a great day, all.

10 thoughts on “Motoring Along

  1. Nice job on your goals and best wishes for success in advancing your doula certification course. Lots of work but it will be worth it.

    I hope your daughter is feeling better. Hard to lose a workout partner.

    Have a great coming week 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by, Gene. I appreciate it.
      There are so many exciting prospects on the horizon. Hopefully, I’ll get busy on the rest of the course requirements before too long.
      Sarah’s not feeling the best, but she got her workout in today, and I’m proud of her.
      All the best for the days ahead.

  2. Good job! Your work seems to be progressing very well.

    Now I’m curious about Yesterday’s Tomorrow. Some of my earlier (published) books take place during the Vietnam War era…since I lived through those times and was caught up in the anti-war movement.

    It’s always intriguing to see other perspectives.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    • I’d be curious to hear what you think of Yesterday’s Tomorrow. Let me know if you get a chance to read it.

      Thanks for stopping by and for the words of encouragement. Stop by any time.

  3. You’re really making progress! Way to go!

    I saw a funny fake labor on a t.v. show tonight you would’ve enjoyed as a future doula. It basically went “argh– oh no it’s time!” Made me laugh.

    • Thanks for popping by, Heather. I hope all is going well for you.
      Labour and birth on TV is always pretty crazy. “Oh, I think I’m in labour,” and then Poof! the baby arrives. As they used to say on Home Improvement, “I don’t think so, Tim.”
      Anyhoo, take care. You’re welcome any time.

  4. Youre doing well there – I do hope your daughter feels better soon – my fitness regime vaishes like startled rabbit almost as soon as i start!! have decided to dance my way to fitness – clear the decks it will not be pretty site

    I’m not sure what the doula course is but I wish you luck in the endeavour-all the best for this coming week

    • I last about five minutes with a dance-your-way-to-fitness-type DVD. I am horribly uncoordinated. Sigh!
      Thanks for the well wishes for Sarah. I will pass them along. She has a cold, but managed to work out today, so I’m proud of her.
      Labour doulas educate expectant moms and their partners as to their options, then assist during labour and birth. It’s all pretty amazing.
      Well, best go. I still have some things I’d like to get done before turning in for the night.
      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

